Anginophobia- Tracheal Stenosis Surgery Update

After Tracheal Stenosis Surgery

I wanted to give you guys a quick update between cat naps and pain killers. The surgery went a million times better than I could have expected and that eased my phobia as well as all the support my friends, family, and you guys gave in the last few weeks. I even used less anxiety meds going in than usual so I feel great knowing my anginophobia is getting better. It doesn’t hurt to have only gotten 2.5-3 hours of sleep the night before due to my barking dog, lol.

Though I have been nervous, there have been no choking issues thus far and few swallowing issues. We have been managing pain well and the doctors were so helpful before leaving the hospital today I feel pretty confident we will have an early recovery. I can even talk a bit today. I will definitely be smaller after this week with all the soft foods and fluids, lol.

I feel like a huge relieve is off my shoulders even though there are still 2 week’s before I am considered ‘fully’ recovered.

6 comments

  1. Sam · August 4, 2015

    Your homophobia? Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • ladycamecu · August 4, 2015

      stupid auto=correct That’s what I get for typing on my ell phone and posting, LOL! Glad I can got back and edit!,Thanks for catching that!

      Like

  2. rachelgriffin22 · August 5, 2015

    I’m glad you are doing better! Sending prayers! Oh your comment to me had that same typo -so I loved the other parts but I didn’t publish because I was confused by that typo!

    Like

    • ladycamecu · August 5, 2015

      Sorry about that I was drugged up on pain killers and typing on my phone. Bad combo! Lol! I learned a tough lesson!

      Liked by 1 person

      • rachelgriffin22 · August 5, 2015

        I write the weirdest things on my phone. Don’t worry! I understand! Autocorrect is sooo weird! So glad you are feeling better, love!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. ladycamecu · August 5, 2015

    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

