Inception

images

I have been living in a world of strange falsehoods and awkward moments in the last few days. I have not quite been able to decipher what has been reality and dream. I am sure some of this has to do with the strong painkillers at night, my MG, stress, and sleeping with the television on at times. I am having dreams within dreams like the movie inception. I am not sure when I am awake or asleep and I have no idea at times when I have actually said/ done things at work or home or not without asking. I keep huge to-do lists and check lists because they actually soothe my anxiety to see things get checked off them; however, when you are unsure if you actually did them or not it really throws you for a loop. I hope this migraine goes away soon…It all started with this thing! I haven’t had one like this for a long time. I do not like taking so much medication but I have to in this instance. I already take a daily preventor (topiramate) and when I have a migraine I am supposed to take relpax but I tried tylenol instead and that didn’t work delaying the inevitable. Then I tried norco again delaying the inevitable and now I am breaking down to take the relpax. As you can see this is probably good reason for the crazy dreams. I did make sure though that I spread the medications out over a period of 6-8 hours each time over the last 48 hours. I just want this thing gone.

7 comments

  1. Heather · August 22, 2015

    Strength to you and banishment to the headache šŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. freebryd · August 23, 2015

    I wish you the best with doing away with that awful headache of yours!

    Liked by 2 people

    • freebryd · August 23, 2015

      My apologies for my previous response. I looked more into your blog, and realize that you are doing the best that you can. I do hope that you continue being as positive as you have been, find strength, and continue using your blog as a way to help others. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      • ladycamecu · August 23, 2015

        It is quite alright, lol. You said nothing offensive only that you wanted it to go away and so did I. It is still somewhat with me after nearly 72 hours but definitely at about only 15% strength now! I can deal with that way better than where it was! Before MG it never use to ebb it would stay at 100% for as long as I had the migraine. I appreciate your kind words and concern! Thank you so much! šŸ™‚

        Liked by 2 people

        • freebryd · August 23, 2015

          You’re very welcome! I did not want to come off as insensitive, without knowing all of the facts first! I am glad to hear that you are feling somewhat better, and regained some strength!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

