MG and Migraine Update

So before MG my migraines never ebbed they would stay at the same strength, ONE STRENGTH 100%! It did not matter how long they lasted 1 day or 60 days (which I have had a 60 day migraine). Now luckily with MG (ironically enough) a disorder causes my migraines to take on a different characteristic, I’m happy but REALLY, lmbo. This one was the longest one I have had in months possibly close 9-10 months as this was the last time I can remember having my migraine preventor meds increased.

I appreciate the likes, comments, and concerns regarding my post about migraine woes this past week. It has been a struggle to carry on with normal activity despite the migraine. I have light, sound, and movement sensitivity as well as physical pain on the right side of my head. I also get motion sensitive and yet I have to pretend that none of it is happening at work. Most people had no idea except my boss who knows when I am quiet something isn’t right, LOL. I am excited to be nearly done with this thing and glad that people cannot tell either way. It means I was still able to put a smile on people’s faces no matter what and that actually made my day Friday!

6 comments

  1. tyronepierre · August 24, 2015

    My migraines are luckily not that frequent, but when I get them, they literally knock me out. I can’t even imagine dealing with the condition for more than a day AND having to act like you’re okay at work. 😱

    But thank you for the post it is very insightful.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ladycamecu · August 24, 2015

      You are welcome! LOL. I won’t lie I am usually longing for the moment I can get back in my bed, put the a/c on 65, and pull the blankets over my face (that’s year-round). I know that sounds crazy but it helps.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. shinepositivepower · August 29, 2015

    I don’t have migraines but I’be read somewhere it can really affect people’s daily activities and many don’t understand that is not just a simple pain. I, however know pain since I had a muscle pain syndrome or possibly post polio syndrome. I admire you for staying positive and sharing what you feel since I believe it can really help alleviate pain. Keep sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ladycamecu · August 29, 2015

      Thank you! Yes anything dealing with muscles or bones are a tough thing to deal with because you look normal the people looking in from the outside usually so others just do not get it. Sharing is a great way to ease the pain and I appreciate you for reading and listening to my story. I am still reading yours, LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

      • shinepositivepower · August 29, 2015

        I like reading stories of people who are inspiration to others by sharing their struggles and pain but still able to exude positivity. I’ll keep reading yours 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

