No Bake Peanut Butter Pie

SO a recent creation was a no bake Peanut Butter Pie.

I can only Show the remaining 1/2 because my husband dug in before I told him about the new blog as I turned my back to grab the phone so I said well I might as well grab my self as slice and before we knew it 1/2 the pie was gone before I remembered THE BLOG! LOL.

20150826_203443 (2)

Ingredients

Crust (if you don’t want slave a store bought graham cracker crust or oreo crust works too)

10oz crumbled graham crackers

1/4 cup sugar

1 cup melted butter

Mix

then

Press into a pie dish and refrigerate

Filling

3/4 cup creamy peanut butter

4 oz cream cheese

8 oz whipped topping

1 cup powdered sugar

mix until smooth and consistent

Scoop into your pie and spread evenly and put into the fridge for 1-2 hours.

Toppings

whipped cream and fresh bananas were perfect with this treat or vanilla wafers ( we did eacch slice differently because we couldn’t decide on a united topping AH Marriage!

**if you are like me and enjoy a pie that fills the entire pie shell up to the rim add 2 more ounces of cream cheese, 2-4 more ounces of peanut butter, 1/4 cup powdered sugar, about 2 more ounces of whipped topping. However, this may mean your pie needs to set in the fridge longer to be more firm but if you are like me as long as it tastes great it won’t matter.

4 comments

  1. Gen · August 27, 2015

    Oh man, I love this recipe! I can’t say no to anything that has peanut butter, but add cream cheese and I’m on it like white on rice!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ladycamecu · August 27, 2015

      It was delish! I couldn’t believe we didn’t take a pic right after making it. But at least we did get a pic before it was all gone, (proof it was there) LOL

      Like

  2. Heather · August 27, 2015

    My project for tonight 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

