Duck..Duck…Goose!

images (1)

Who did it! I don’t know. Could be no one at all. Could just be my sinuses acting up and a post nasal drip causing a sore throat. But I feel so frustrated to be caught wide open, though I saw it looming in the distance with all the people walking around sniffling, coughing, HACKING, SNOT FLYING! Sorry, let me compose myself! I have a sore throat and I will say that I will nurse myself back to health before it become more.

The hard part is with an autoimmune disorder it can become more WAY too fast. It can become a hospital trip in the blink of an eye merely because someone else was careless and decided covering their mouth was too much work. Or using tissue to wipe their nose instead of the chair or exercise equipment to wipe their nose on is more appropriate. I am drinking my vitamin c infused drinks, and getting more fluids today as well as taking tylenol. I am not a happy camper right now. I may even take a few 1/2 days at work this week just to ensure that I am able to rest well before next week when my boss will be away for work all next week. I am needed more next week than I am this week.

It is starting to make me anxious and when I get anxious or stressed it starts to make my MG symptoms flare and I was having issues swallowing which makes my anginophobia rev up. SO I am crazy freaked. The worst part is if it’s just allergies then this all started right after my ENT visit for my 1 month follow-up last Thursday. He said it was a bit inflamed but that was it no nasal drip though I said I had one the previous Saturday for 1 night and took claritin and it cleared right up. Then I see him nothing shows. The day after it happened again (the drip). Then last night a sore throat…what the heck is going on?

I don’t wanna be it anymore!!! Can I be a duck now?

2 comments

  1. Nena · September 9, 2015

    Praying for you, love! Rest is definitely crucial:/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 9, 2015

      Thank You! I have been sleeping off and on all day, bout to go back sleep in just a bit if I can. lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

