GIbberish…Elephant…Gibberish…Giraffe…I Lub You Banana

download

So I did not sleep well last night. I still do not know if this is sinuses a cold or just a change in the weather but I am still not a happy camper. You could say just about anything to me right now and I would agree or dismiss it and have no recollection of the event in question– which happens to be my husbands favorite line when I ask him about anything in the past he was suppose to do, lol. I hear things in spurts.

It reminds me of when my nephews was about 3 (he has mild autism) and was not quite forming sentences as he should and would name random things he saw believing he was having a conversation with you. It would go something like Lion then a ton of gibberish, and then the bear, then more gibberish and then he would turn and say I Lub you Banana to my mom. He use to call her Nana at first until he learned the word Banana but got confused and thought they were the same thing. It took a while to separate the two again for him, LOL.

Well I feel like that is how I am hearing everything right now. If it is not written or typed for me I am struggling to understand it. I have to go back and read a 3 sentence email about 50 times to understand the instructions so that I make sure I do it correctly. I cannot comprehend anything.

My anxiety is through the roof because swallowing is a bit labored and that may be in my head but that makes the issue worse and then it causes more issues and makes the problem worse. So I contacted my doctor to see if I can get treatment tomorrow so that I can relax. I wanted to wait on treatment until the first week of October as a goal but my peace of mind won’t let me and is more important.

I slept off and on all day yesterday until the night time and then could not get an ounce of sleep and getting up at 4am HURT. It was tough!  need rest this afternoon and tomorrow if I can get it! I pray it happens the way I need it to! If it does I win and I will get over this thing before Monday and be the happiest camper before Saturday at noon.  My treatments usually take about 30 hours to take effect. Then I would have 2 more set for next week just to make me stronger and get this mess out of my system. I can hardly wait!

I’m claiming victory already!

6 comments

  1. Lynz Real Cooking · September 10, 2015

    hope you feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather · September 10, 2015

    Feel better banana 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Nena · September 11, 2015

    You’re victorious!! Knock that thing down!:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

