Day #7 of the #loveme Challenge…One thing Just for me

lovemechallenge

One thing that is just for me- I’m not sure what this means so I feel it is definitely open to my own interpretation. I feel that one thing that is just for me is my meditation time. I would like to say it’s morning but my husband tends to fuddle that at times, lol. But my meditation time is my positive self talk time that I think about my day, prioritize how thinks are going to go and then I pray and give myself that positive pick me up for my day! I do not share that time with anyone else and I do not allow anyone else in that moment. I pray with my husband at meal times and if he wants to pray but that time is my time with the Lord. You can have family time with the Lord, but you still still individual time too. I share EVERYTHING else with this man, LOL. Whew that was hard to find something I didn’t share with him…I may be too giving, lol.

2 comments

  1. Nena · September 16, 2015

    I agree with you on having individual time with the Lord. So important to help us learn, grow, and become a better partner:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 16, 2015

      I think so too. I never really know how much time he devotes but I know that this time is very important to me and I shush him sometimes if he interrupts it, LOL. He shies away until I am finished and I tell him why I did it and he understands. I just need that time to stay balanced and centered. I have to have it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

