Liebster Award! Many Thanks!

liebster-award

Thank you Kerri Williams for the nomination! I am so honored. Each time I get nominated for an award I can hardly believe anyone is reading my little blog! I am still shocked that I have one and that people read it, LOL. Well let’s get started! Here is how it works:

  • Make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated me and include the Liebster Award sticker in the post.
  • Nominate 5-10 other bloggers and notify them of this in one of their posts.
  • All nominated bloggers are to have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator and create 11 different questions for your nominees to answer.  Or, you can repeat the same questions.
  • Copy these rules into your post.
  1. And now for the questions to my nominations:
    1. How do you take your coffee? Um I don’t but If I drink a coffee type drink once every three months it must be like a frozen caramel macchiato.
    2. How do you respond to sex if your medication has taken your sex drive away? I don’t even want to be touched and I do try to do so just for my husband because I empathize for him. It’s not his fault and I try for him. However, this has not been an issue for a long time, LOL.
    3. What is your sexual orientation? I am female who is very tomboy
    4. What do you think is the kindest, most selfless thing you have ever done? Told my now husband that he did not have to marry me knowing that I loved him because I was just diagnosed with MG 2 weeks before our wedding because it was a chronic disorder and I did not want him to be tied down to possible taking care of me forever not knowing fully how bad it could be, but that it could be really bad. I wanted him to know that I loved him and did not blame him if he wanted out and no one in my family would either.
    5. What do you think the meanest and most selfish thing you’ve ever done? I took for granted my ability to have children when I was younger and now it may not be possible
    6. Do you have or want children? I do not have children but I want to
    7. How do you react to people that get up in your face? I breathe and try to meditate if it is in anger and if it is just a bubble buster I try to breathe and try to find natural ways to create space such as an object like a desk between us something of that nature, LOL.
    8. Have you told your employer, employees, school friends or teachers that you suffer from mental illness? I have told people that I suffer from having high anxiety and that I exercise and organize things as a form of reducing my anxiety but they do not know the extent to mental illness because it is well controlled thankfully! But yes, they all know! Many people suffer from anxiety and since it is a more common or mainstream mental illness I’m lucky in being able to express it versus other more stigmatized mental illnesses.
    9. Where would your perfect holiday destination be? In Europe during the fall or Christmas time. I Just have always had so many books and dreams and movies setr during that time it seems so magical. Harry ‘Potteresque’. I would have a butter beer, lol and be bundled up with my husband and eat tons of great food and seem many historical places and museums and take a little gondola ride. Yep!
    10. How often do you shower daily? 4-5 times a week I sometime go no where on the weekends AT ALL, LOL
    11. Do you floss? Yes but not as often as I should, LOL (only a few times a week)

And now for the questions to my nominations:

  1. How do you like your eggs?
  2. What is the wildest thing you have ever done?
  3. What is your sexual orientation or that you most relate to (there is a difference, lol)?
  4. What do you think is the kindest, most selfless thing you have ever done?
  5. What do you think the meanest and most selfish thing you’ve ever done?
  6. Do you have or want children?
  7. How do you react to people that get up in your face?
  8. Have you told your employer, employees, school friends or teachers about your blog?
  9. Where would your perfect holiday destination be?
  10. What is your favorite movie?
  11. What is one thing or person that makes you smile no matter how bad things are?

OK I nominate the following people:

Modern1marvel

Alexa

Marie

Tyrone Pierre

Claire

Rayven Satterfield

6 comments

  1. kerrilwilliams · September 22, 2015

    Good answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nena · September 22, 2015

    Yes! Very great questions;) I’m curious about #5 that was left unanswered:p

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 22, 2015

      You are right I did not notice I did not answer that and went back to answer it!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nena · September 22, 2015

        😦 I wouldn’t say that was selfish, though.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · September 23, 2015

          Well considering some of the circumstances that I would rather not go into details about back then it was! :((

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

