Day 17 of the #loveme Challenge

lovemechallenge

One of the oldest things that feed my soul would have to be music! I am a huge music lover. I sing, play several different instruments including clarinet, xylophone, and some piano, and I write music. I also learned how to actually compose music as well when in high school but I am very much  beginner at that. Music ignites my soul though. It calms me when I am at my breaking point and it fuels me when I need that extra bit to get through my day. It is always changing and never ceases to amaze me and I can listen to some songs on repeat all day long. I love all types of music from classical to rock; from country to grundge, I listen to it all. I listen to some rap but I am not really a fan of hard core rap. I cannot alway rap my mind around the severe cursing but I can enjo the beats. Even when I do not always like a song I can usually still find something about it I like. However, I usually prefer to listen to it on me of my devices so that I can manipulate the different aspects so if I don’t like the words so much I can turn down the treble and and not and turn up the bass and or increase the speed and so on. I enjoy this stuff. I could go on and on but the bottom line is music burns deep within me. It holds a special place in my heart and has healing powers for me. It reduces my anxiety and when I am struggling with my MG it helps me to relax, focus, and helps me control my symptoms.

One comment

  1. Heather · September 26, 2015

    A xylophone? wow

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

