Day 18 of the #loveme challenge…Some that feeds my brain

lovemechallenge

Something that feeds my brain is books and research. I love to read and and do research. But books open a new land to me and I learn that no matter if it is fiction or not non fiction they talk about places I have never been or people I have never seen and events that are quite real to some extent and I go to the internet and begin to research these places. I then become intrigued by them. I have read so many books that were set in London it is not funny. I feel like if I go there I should know everything about the place, LOL. It usually has a lot to do with the author you like to read and I went through a Harry Potter phase and then I read other books by JK Rowling also known as Robert Galbraith. I also read books set in Sweden which is fun and teaches me quite a bit about the culture there as well. And above all MANY books about Asian culture directly and indirectly through my novels and such. These things make me feel so connected to the world in addition to my blog and my friends. I enjoy it! I love to learn!

6 comments

  1. kerrilwilliams · September 27, 2015

    Same here! Research and books!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 27, 2015

      YAY! Doesn’t hurt to also get that bit of fantasy in as well, to get away from it all, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • kerrilwilliams · September 27, 2015

        Yes absolutely! I do non fiction during the day and fiction at night! I want to start reading the Song of Ice and Fire series (what Game of Thrones is based on) I have never read proper fantasy novels before!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · September 27, 2015

          LOL. You will enjoy some proper ones. They have been my savior, but know that when they start to veer from the shows or if that its is not always a bad thing.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynz Real Cooking · September 27, 2015

    A great way to learn about the world! hope you had a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

