Ninjas, Spies, and Me Vs. your FLU-COLD-A-SNOT-ACOCCL…Crime Is A FOOT!

download

I like to think of myself as a pretty stealthy type character when I want to be. I can sneak up on people and spy like the best of them in those 007 films. I can use my awesome sense of persuasion and skills and all my precise deductive reasoning and come up with the best solutions, plans, and plots MWUAHAHAHAHA! However, this may be all in my head as I was not Bond enough to escape the more sinister clutches of my evil nemesis THE COLD! I do not know which sneaky person gave it to me as there were many in my passing at work who just could not seem to stay away from me as they admitted to me they were sick and just wanted to sweat it out in the WELLNESS center UGH! Don’t you know your body will recover faster if you give it 1-3 days of rest that actually includes staying away from work  if you can! But no they don’t get it and feel if they come and infest the work equipment that they refuse to clean and sneeze and cough in the air that this will help them get better!?!

Even if for some strange miracle it did, YOU ARE NOT HELPING ME YOU BLOKE! STAY AWAY! I already have to wear a mask from Jan-Mar for the heaviest part of flu season I refuse to have to wear one for 6 months of the year from Oct-Mar because you are careless. If people really knew how many people in the world had an autoimmune disorder they would be shocked, it’s not as uncommon as they think. If only they knew the anxiety they caused me during this time of year! SIGH!

Then you get the people you come into contact with outside of work! They are even worse! Yea I eye everyone with suspicion, but if you have a coughing fit in my vicinity I am likely going to just leave the area. If it is a small store I may even leave the store and wait in my car until you leave! I do not have time for your hack up a lunga palooza fresh with spittle all while you don’t even attempt to cover your mouth!!! I cannot take the flu shot because it always puts me in the ICU and I refuse for you to threaten my life…That’s attempted murder sir! And take your crusty nose kid/grandkid with ya, he looks contagious/ dangerous too. They are both criminal in my book at this point.

I feel so assaulted at times I feel the need to spray people down with my can of Lysol! My excuse if the report me to the police is that I felt assaulted as they were a danger to my life and that I was merely defending myself as they dd not feel the need to stay home, cover their mouths, and wear masks to protect me from THEM!

Chronicles of the autoimmune MGer!

15 comments

  1. Lynz Real Cooking · September 28, 2015

    I love the post! I am sorry you got sick! my dad had lymphoma and so I know you must be so careful! We are still very careful and I really try to practice being diligent! hope you are ok now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather · September 28, 2015

    I’ve worked in medical offices and hospitals. We are surrounded by germ warfare. Wear the mask, like the SARS ones they have in Asia with smiley faces on them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah's Attic of Treasures · September 28, 2015

    Oh I feel for you and even though I said in your 1000 likes post that I wish could be there to celebrate with you.
    Not happening. I’d have to stay as far away from you as I can. Think I am safe enough here in Florida?
    Besides, you wouldn’t want my GERMS. Yucky.
    Get well soon. Summer colds are the worse. Not that any cold is great.
    I did enjoy your post though.
    Sniff Sniff. Is that you I hear? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 28, 2015

      LMBO I know right I tell people the same thing! But I actually feel pretty good today despite the cold. I tell people even if they are even thinking the word germ to stay away so I don’t blame you, lol. Achooo! It might be you hear…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. JoHanna Massey · September 28, 2015

    I so agree with you on this one girlfriend. Sorry someone gifted you with their germs. Quick recovery to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. aranzadiaz1 · September 28, 2015

    Very true, agree with you all the way. Thanks to somebody my daughter is really sick 😓 I feel your pain

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

