Dipped, Shakin’, Boppin, LADEDAH’s….Singing in the Rain

download (1)

Yep I woke up feeling like GOD DID IT! He made me feel so blessed to feel like I don’t have a disorder. Yea I may have a cold, yea I may be sleepy cus I had to get up at 4am for work, and yea it’s been gloomy for 2 weeks with NOOOOO sun and raining for 7 days straight, but I woke up this morning and got in my car and started smiling suddenly. I walked into work and literally started singing a song I made up about feeling blessed and glad to be alive and thankful to not feel as if I am reminded every second of everyday that I have Myasthenia Gravis. I can LIVE and not just be alive. It is a wonderful feeling. I just was wiggling while I was walking and couldn’t contain myself. I started dippin and shakin and boppin with each step and it was just funny and sweet and I felt so GREAT! I felt Wonderfully Amazing and Amazingly Wonderful! I hope this a precursor for more to come but even if it’s not to have that feeling for even a few moments is a relief! I will take it and be glad to be able to Thank God for that moment. I love to be able to thank Him for each moment I get IN those moments as they happen. It was something I learned to do in college when I was growing in my faith! I learned not to be embarrassed of who or where I was and to thank Him right then and there, and it didn’t have to be elaborate but to make sure I did so!

6 comments

  1. Lynz Real Cooking · October 1, 2015

    I am so happy you are feeling so joyful! you are truly an amazing lady! Continue to have an awesome day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nena · October 2, 2015

    That is wonderful! I would love to hear your made-up song;)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 2, 2015

      Girl I got to the door to let in client and wondered if he heard my made up song after the fact, LOL. I was trying to read his face for signs of laughter, LOL.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

