Day 23 of the #loveme Challenge…My best feature

lovemechallenge

Well I use to say my best feature was my smile but I have to honestly say I hide it now because of the MG and what I call the ogre smile since it doesn’t look the same to me. My cheeks have gotten so big from the steroids my smile looks foreign to me. Though it doesn’t make me smile any less I just find that I am not as in love with it as I once was. I found myself really having to think this morning about my best feature since all my best features have changed so much due to this illness. Then I said uh DERH no they haven’t my best feature is still my personality naturally, BWAHAHAHA. I love that I am witty, silly, and unpredictable. I love who I am and I pretty comfortable with me. I am an basically an open book and feel like I rather enjoy life as it comes daily and try to find something positive about each day. It’s part of my  meditative habit. Obviously most days there are MANY positive things but some days when it feels like the worst of the worst, I have to think long and hard for that one really good shining star of a moment and focus on that ball of light to finish my day. So yeah, I love my personality and I thank God, my family and those whom I have encountered over the years for helping me shape this lovely ME!

2 comments

  1. Nena · October 2, 2015

    You are your best feature:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

