‘Eh WATCH IT BUDDY…I’m STEALIN HERE’

52f7b4231af2c

Have you ever been in a situation where you knew you were wrong or caught but with all the gusto in the world you manage to give your best New Jersey/ New Yorker/ Italian Attitude and keep right on with it? Yea that was me today. Between watching these acts lately and indulging in a few myself lately I had a huge laugh today. A male vendor that I deal with has a horrible habit of flirting with me. Yesterday he stops a heavy cart unexpectedly in front of me and oblivious me walks around it.

He was like dang.

Again, I wasn’t even paying attention.

He was like I was trying to fall into you. I was like WHAAAT?

He was like What a feeling that would have been
to fall into you just like I feel for you
WHERE DOES HE COME UP WITH THIS?
Seriously does he research this, is there a school for it, and then I’m did I miss something, I’m thinking, I must find this school!
All the while, he was like I’m trying to get you to be mine he was like if we fall into each other we can catch each other and the feeling of touching each other and he got all happy and was like hmm hmm  hmm
I let him go on his tangent by himself
He was stealing thoughts about me and glances. He knew he was caught and he never cares. He is bold about ti since the first day I met him years ago.
However, lately I have been just as bad, NO not with him but with celebrity crushes like Idris Elba and eating things I do not typically eat. I have found myself asking where has the weight come from. I have put on an extreme amount of weight in less than a weeks time and though the doctor confirms that one cannot put on that amount of weight in a week from what I have eaten and I know it as well as a wellness professional I know that some of it surely is from adding in the extra snickers, honey buns, and sodas. I usually have 1 of these a month like a soda in a month then the next month a honey bun and the next month MAYBE a snickers but to have all 3 and then more than one of each them in a week…yeah that was at least 2 pounds for me. But to gain 8 pounds in 1 week the doctor said we have to run tests because between that, the cravings, and symptoms are making him think I Thyroid or something else deeper going. He seemed as if he did not want to scare me but I know him very well to know I should be a bit concerned.
In the mean while I have to stop stealing sideways glances at Idris so much and having my MCM thoughts on everyday including Monday, LOL.
images (1)
5 comments

  1. Nena · October 2, 2015

    Idris is incredibly handsome;) That male vendor is quite the casanova lol!

    Like

  2. Heather · October 2, 2015

    I always have a New Jersey Italian attitude. I from there and I am Italian. It’s quite a thing lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. simplygailg · October 2, 2015

    Idris Elba is all sorts of yummy. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

