The Most Contagious Laugh!

download

Have you ever been around someone who you thought this has got to be the most obnoxious laugh ever, yet if you heard it on a good day it could have had quite the opposite effect? Well I know a person that has a laugh like this. Her laugh to me 99.9% of the time is so stinkin’ contagious that I find myself smiling without even thinking about it. It is a super loud laugh I can hear from ANYWHERE in my facility and everyone knows her laugh. I think 2 maybe 3 times ever in the 6+ years I have known her have I ever thought, ‘man is that laugh annoying” and I would have to say it was MY perspective that day because I was cranky and had the worst news of my life on those days and nothing seemed to make me feel good. I immediately felt bad for thinking it though because she is nice and normally I never would have thought such a thing. Her laugh is the same all the time which tells me it is genuine. It is a loud sort of high pitch belly laugh that sort of reminds you of someone trying to hold in a big laugh and then it explodes from their mouth out of nowhere almost like a gasp. in a big “HA”. I love it! I feel like more people should just enjoy a laugh like this more often. I just want to walk up to people and squeeze a laugh like this right out of people until the grumpy look comes off their face as part of my free customer service initiative. They would feel so much better! Her laugh sort of reminds me of one of the those I love Lucy Laughs. My whole staff love her laugh. The whole time she teaches class you can hear her interacting with her class and that LAUGH. And you hear the class with their various laughs in response and it is so great. I love leaving the fitness studio door open and hearing this laugh. You may not have a loud laugh but how contagious is your laugh? Do you laugh often? Is it genuine?

6 comments

  1. Lynz Real Cooking · October 5, 2015

    I love this, yes those kinds of laughs that are contagious are awesome! lovely post about something simple but very important!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 5, 2015

      Thank you! We all have to be reminded how great those are. We miss those moments sometimes!

      Like

  2. Heather · October 5, 2015

    I am that person. I sound like a cow and a goose (gander?) are mating. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Happy Healthy Kiwi · October 7, 2015

    People often laugh at me for my laugh, but I’d much rather be laughing that not!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 7, 2015

      awww That’s ok. I snort sometimes when I laugh hard and I know they are laughing at me too but I don’t care. Plus that usually makes me laugh even harder. Laughing is good for the soul!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

