Day 27 of the #loveme Challenge…What have you accepted about you?

lovemechallenge

I have accepted many things about myself. The biggest thing I have accepted about myself is that I cannot change the past and that I must forgive myself for the things I did and if I can apologize to people I ave wronged do so and I cannot (because they have passed away) that I must pray for forgiveness and accept that I must make a change to learn from that circumstance and be better for it. I have learned that it is hard for to forgive myself for some things and that I am harder on myself and anyone else could EVER be. I have had to accept that I will learn to be better at this over time but that it is a work in progress, so far reflecting on it I have come a long way but I am not 100% great at this yet. I Look to the Lord for help with this and it gives me peace and each day gets easier and hurts less and that means I am healing. I have come to the point for many things that I use to have trouble with that I actually found that one day I wake up and I feel resolved and I just Thank God. For some things I still struggle and I know it is okay because one day I know I will get to the same point with those things.

14 comments

  1. FreeBryd · October 6, 2015

    That I try to control everything…I’m the worst lol. I also have to apologize to friends and family. I noticed that I get an attitude if something doesn’t go as I planned. I’ve been doing much better with changing my expectations, and going with the flow.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 6, 2015

      I use to be that way…every blue moon it resurfaces…when I plan a trip, LOL but other than that I have learned to go with my husband has done a lot of that somehow

      Liked by 1 person

      • FreeBryd · October 6, 2015

        Lol same here! I plan things, and my skin would boil!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · October 6, 2015

          Yea I’m the same way. Now I plan things with plenty of ‘wiggle room’ actually planned in so that there is room for extra meandering or options available or I ask for plenty of input. I have to for my sanity these days LOL. My husband has learned how this works for me especially since having MG I have HAD to learn to go with the flow even when I don’t want to. It has worked in my favor!

          Liked by 1 person

          • FreeBryd · October 6, 2015

            I’m glad that things have been working for you, plus, your husband seems to get it lol! Hurray for him! 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            • Lady CAS · October 6, 2015

              Well I’m not sure if he gets it or goes through life at his own pace bumbling, LOL. But with him being so laid back (which bothers the crap out of me sometimes, admittedly) it balances my crazy planning so that I HAVE to plan to get things done because he does not. It actually works. Opposites attract!

              Liked by 1 person

            • FreeBryd · October 6, 2015

              Agreed!

              Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather · October 6, 2015

    Accepting the past as past is true wisdom. Crazy difficult, but it can be done, so I’ve heard. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 6, 2015

      BWAHAHAHA, it definitely can be done but it does take work and you truly have to LET GO! I have learned the art and learned when I am just pretending, LOL. It is truly a great feeling when I wake up and it’s gone! Things just feel peaceful in it’s place!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The Happy Healthy Kiwi · October 7, 2015

    You have accepted about yourself some of the hardest things to accept. I commend you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 7, 2015

      Thank You and You and right the past is hard to accept. Its something I actually have to work at which is hard for me since so many things come so easily and naturally for me.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Jodie Hardy · October 7, 2015

    Time is a healer 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

