LIVE LAUGH LOVE

images

If you asked me where I thought I would be in today at 30 years old. I would have this elaborate drawn out life plan of how I thought my life should be with a husband, children, the perfect job, and all my debts paid. I would be happy as pie nesting my little life away.

However, this is not where I am and about a year ago due MG I had a panic attack from anxiety about this. I seriously lost it crying and upset because this almost seemed to impossible at the time. Yes, I was married but nothing else seemed to be going like I wanted. Including that diagnosis, which was adding more debt to my already huge school debts.

So after I had a long cry and settled myself down. I had to think to myself again about the positive. About all my accomplishments. Then I had to say what can I still accomplish. It may not be in the same time frame that I had in mind but is is it still possible and is there another way to do it?

I was more determined to try new things.My husband and I had to start trying to do things together but he was so busy with his new job that I could not bother him.  SO I starting finding little shops and places on Groupon and Living Social on my own to do. Having also just moved I found all these new places to go. I also re-evaluated how I travel because travel is not dead and there is no excuse not to go places.

Organization and planning has always calmed me, I enjoy such things. I find that planning trips and activities are fun. I planned more games nights with family and friends at my house. I planned more dinners. I also planned more out of town trips and said yes to more local events that  my friends/ family invited me to. I still take it in moderation because overdoing things without rest can flare my MG but I definitely enjoy life so much more now without the heavy time limits that I was confined to before.

I am definitely just happy to know that God has a plan for me and that if it is mean to be it will be and for now it seems he has a different timing for my life and these things that I desire are coming just not now.

6 comments

  1. JoHanna Massey · October 16, 2015

    As a woman who on Wednesday purchased a new Planbook, Journal, and ink pens totally identifying with this post!
    Oh I am in the joy and optimism of new blank pages to fill with well planned days and adventures!
    Great post.
    Have an excellent weekend Sweet Child of God.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · October 16, 2015

      Thank you! I enjoy filling my planner each year when I get one. It is a sense of accomplishment as well. I have a bookshelf full of them since my first year of undergrad!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Deborah the Closet Monster · October 16, 2015

    I didn’y have a positive plan. I just had an idea of the things I didn’t want to happen–like kids, or marriage. You see how that’s turned out! I may be frustrated sometimes, but this not-my-plan is lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heather · October 16, 2015

    My heart smiled for you at this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. phdinmeblog.wordpress.com · October 16, 2015

    So glad you took the reigns and turned things around in an uplifting way! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

