Addictive Personalities: Addictions GALORE!

download (2)

So yea I realized that I may have rehashed an old addiction that has gotten a bit out of control as of late. I have gone into the dark under belly of fantasy, mystery, and fiction. I have fallen back into borrowing from the library and buying books like a beast. I had originally started buying so many books that I started seeing my house budget looking a bit crazy and could not figure out why until I realized I was over spending on BOOKS! I was like omg what is going on? But I couldn’t help it I need ed the next book in my series. I love books that are a part of a series because I get invested in my characters and what will happen to them next. I love to see how they progress and change over time. But between the costs and no longer having room on my bookshelves and the growing stacks all over the house I had to finally say I have to try something else. So I got a new library card.

download (1)

I had one a before but I needed one updated one with my new married last name and new address. This has helped greatly! However, I still end up buying a few books here and there as I go online to hold books and have them sent to my library to pick up and the wait list is so long that I have to wait more than a week or two. This is unacceptable if the higher level of the series become available before the lower level. For example the first book is still on the wait list but books 2 and 3 become available. So then I find myself buying book 1 sometimes because I’m still like 15th on the wait list and it hasn’t moved in a week and they only give you 3-4 days to pick it up if you are holding it.

Considering I use to buy a whole series at a time costing between $25-60 easily and sometimes closer to $100 spending $7-10 is not as bad. The funny part is I even hold books on the library website in different formats just to see which comes available first and then release the other when I get one. They have them in ebook, regular book, or audio for some books (though not all books come in these formats).

I prefer a physical book but I will read it in ebook. I do not like audio book but if desperate enough I’m sure one day I will go there if it comes to it but it has not gotten to that point yet as I have not found one of my books in that format in the library that has not been on a serious wait list that ebook or book was not more available.

Sadly enough while buying book 1 of a book yesterday, (confession), I also saw another book I needed in my life. I bought a Crockpot cook book that had over 350 recipes and it was well worth it. It was bargain priced at under $13 and was on the bargain table having just been reduced. I was so excited and when I got home and showed my husband he was was actually excited about the purchase too so I felt like I won all the way around! He didn’t even notice my other book though it was only $10, lol. Moreover, he didn’t say anything about me buying my Halloween costume yesterday!

images (3)

Yet another addiction! I love Halloween! I bought my costume and almost bought it online and glad that I did not because I would have bought it too big based on my former size 2 years ago! I still have not gotten use to my slimmer self! I’m not sure that I ever will. Even though I have recently gained some back (which I have to go to the doc. about because they want to check my thyroid) I’m still slimmer and by 2-4 sizes in clothing. I never could wear some of the costumes in the store right off the rack and yesterday tried it on to see if I needed to order online and surprisingly it fit and may have been even a bit big but I will try it on again tonight at home with not clothing underneath to be sure since I only have one day to return it. I can’t wait to unveil my outfit! Pictures will be put up so no worries my lovelies!

9 comments

  1. mvitrano · October 21, 2015

    My personality also leans towards addictions. Fortunately most of the unhealthy ones have been dropped…still working on a few…but that’s ok. Can’t fight against my nature…just need to reign it in at times….Can’t wait to see the photos! ….Have a fantastic day! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Lady CAS · October 21, 2015

      LOL Yes, I have an additive personality so I tend to make sure I fill it with healthier ones like reading watching anime, crafting, and games…Those are my bigs ones!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynz Real Cooking · October 21, 2015

    My daughter loves book as well! I read this and thought of her, books every where!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

