No Shenanigans to be had!

Well I was prepared…for the most part! Aside for thinking I had red hair spray paint for 2 weeks and realizing far too late that I had red silly string from party city and the person who helped me was an idiot and I more so because I should have red the bottle; I was ready! I was ready for Halloween night! I had my costume, my face paint, and the attitude to go along with it. I even bought drinking games to pre-game or to have a party at my house. I was game for either one. However, this year I didn’t want to make people choose between my house or downtown like last year so I said I would go with the flow;

BIG MISTAKE!

That resulted in one of the worst Halloweens for me in years…and since it is my favorite holiday aside from April Fool’s Day! I was greatly disappointed! I ended up at home by myself with nothing to do! I had one friend who was willing to go out but she was partially busy and I was seriously bummed! She also was willing to go but was not going to be in costume.

My night ended with me putting my costume on, and my make-up and doing my own mini photo shoot and then washing it all off and going to bed very much dejected and hurt! Oh well! SO much for that! I guess I should have planned better. Though somehow I’m always the one planning. I wish for once someone else made the plans so I could stand down and just show up. I had the time of my life the night before because it was already planned and all I had to do was show up. I know now that this is more of what I need. Light bulbs are starting to go off. I refuse to feel like that again! The lip service is no good. But I thank my friends who were there for me last night and this weekend! You guys rock!

I would have done a better job on my make-up but since I wasn’t going out and it was already 11:30 at night I apologize for the sub-par make-up job…If you have seen my fb page and Halloween jobs from the past you have seen my costume make-up look better in the past. LOL.

Got to be more careful!

Now introducing my version of Harley Quinn:

20151031_232956 Β 20151031_232950 20151031_23293220151031_23444820151031_234504

I assure you there are themed boy shorts under there, LOL. And for those of you you who have no idea who Harley Quinn is:

harley_quinn_evolution_2_0_by_ladydeadquinn-d83k5k3

She is a villain from the DC comics of Batman!

11 comments

  1. Andrea · November 1, 2015

    Well, Lady, I’m really sad for your delusion for this Halloween Night, but I’m sure your next year will be great! πŸ˜‰
    Anyway, please I think you should change just one colour of your make-up: your right eye, instead to be black, I think it should be red! You can remember for next time, if you dre, ok? hugs darling.. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 1, 2015

      lol I did the red first but, unlike the red lipstick it did not show up well on my complexion around my eye 😦 the red on my cheeks is natural lol no make-up. I have no idea why that happens like that. The red lipstick even stained my lips for 1/2 the day today, lol. Hopefully I will find something that will work before next year though! I will make it amazing because I will go out no matter what. You are inspiring me! {HUGZ}

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mvitrano · November 1, 2015

    I love your costume :)…Sorry things didn’t work out for you…I know what that feels like when expectations we have fall flat. It can be very disheartening. I’m glad you still dressed up… you look marvelous! (((HUGS)))

    Liked by 1 person

  3. simplygailg · November 1, 2015

    Sorry your plans didn’t work out but great job on the costume! Next year will be better!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cooking For The Time Challenged · November 2, 2015

    Boy! You really DO love Halloween! That is some outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

