Yes it was cut but not in a week, LOL!

20151031_18061720151022_155005 20151022_155023

I don’t get why people look so confused! I know that hair does crazy things and especially when our hair has lots of texture like mine but come on people…I have worn my hair curly to straight for more than 1/2 my life. However, when you do it from week to week, something that is not so normal for me, people really get confused.

So almost 2 months ago I cut my hair to the length you see above (when straight). Then I wash it and go and that is it’s natural curly state. Then I will go back to the straight format about 10 days later simply by blow drying it and flat ironing. However, when it’s curly it looks significantly shorter and people think I have cut it even more and tend to get emotional about it, lol. They act as if it is their hair. They even get confused and think I have done something dramatic to my hair and that I done some chemical thing to it instead of simply washing it. I tell them this is actually it’s natural state and straightening takes longer and more work.

Funny enough the reaction comes from people who seem me daily! Moreover, those who seem to have a problem I actually have learned not to care because 1) it’s not their hair 2) it’s only hair and it will grow back and it if it doesn’t oh well because I had to cut it because of my illness to fix the problems I was having and 3) everyone is not going to like everything you do and I am okay with that! 🙂

Those who love it I was surprisingly shocked about. More men than I expected noticed and complimented me and that is saying a lot since men are usually the ones who do not notice much and tend to forget to compliment within their own household on such little things. It is a known fact that most men do not pay attention to detail

8 comments

  1. agenda19892010 · November 7, 2015

    You look very nice ! ☺ saluti by Rinaldo from Venice Italy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather · November 7, 2015

    I like it 🙂 Curly, you look ready to party, straight, you look sassy 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 7, 2015

      Aww thanks! Yea I have always looked at my hair as having 2 different personalities, lol. I know that sounds crazy but its true. 🙂 #teamweird

      Liked by 1 person

  3. eddiestarofficial · November 7, 2015
  4. simplygailg · November 8, 2015

    Have you ever gotten heat damage going from curly to straight back to curly?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 8, 2015

      No my hair is pretty use to it. Even though my hair is really soft and people are surprised it doesn’t I never have. However, it may have to do with the make-up of my hair. I can wash it everyday if I want but it can become very oily after about a week. Though during the first week it is very dry (even though it doesn’t look like it). If I put a product in it at all my hair drinks it during that first week every time after it’s freshly washed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

