A Week of Friday the 13th…

images

Let me start by saying I am not superstitious. However, I love a good myth,ย legend, or story. I will not say I buy into them but sometimes I like to debunk them or even wish to believe they are true. We all want to believe they are true when everything is going wrong so that we can partially have something to blame when things are going wrong,even in jest. Though today is Friday the 13th, I feel as though I had a whole week of Friday the 13th, lol. I have felt on edge, tired, annoyed, and on all week. Moreover, if it could go wrong this week it seems to have decided to try to happen. However, the funny part is as usual, I still rarely let is hold much salt in my life because that is just how I am. I cannot let these things build up or hold that much weight or I would crumble under the pressure.

Though this week was my anniversary and should have been filled with warm fuzzies, it was not! My husband spent part of it in the ER, recovering, and the rest working. I spent the week, working, shuttling him, and catering to others, and working. On the actual date( yesterday I spent the day at work at 5am, straight to the hairdresser (which instead of her normal 1 hour took 3), and then when I thought I would only be dropping off something to my mom’s had to do another longer errand for my grandmother only to forget part of it). At the end of all this I had a huge migraine since I only ate once at 8 or 9a yesterday and not again until I got home at 6 or 6:30p. Would I do it again? Yes! I am not a selfish person and they needed my help! Was I tired, YES! The universe does not simply stop because it is your anniversary. You have to make it special. I always tell my husband that for special dates. You have to plan or these days pass you by as just another date and this is how you lose the spark, closeness, and become strangers. Luckily for us we had a back-up plan to go on a romantic trip in 2 weeks because we already knew that we would be working ourselves into extinction during this time.

Today may be Friday the 13th, but I intend to find my good luck, in finding all my silver linings as I usually do. I intend to see all my favorite horror movies as they always pop up on chiller and science fiction networks and pass out pretty late into the night after I get off tonight. I will get back up tomorrow and finish helping my grandmother and then come back home and read and rest!

5 comments

  1. Vibrant · November 13, 2015

    I was born on Friday the 13th and in the most dreaded constellation too ๐Ÿ˜€

    This is an interesting post–I wish you very best for the coming week and happy belated anniversary ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love and light โค

    Anand ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 13, 2015

      Nice, that means you probably have the most fun and open personality and insight which seems to be the case ๐Ÿ™‚ and Thank you for the well wishes! Love and Light to you as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Heather · November 14, 2015

    Hey chicklette, you have such a wonderful attitude… Can you sprinkle some my way โ˜บ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 14, 2015

      LOL! Sure can! Shakes magic wand and can of love! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

