HIVE FIVE!

images

OMG WHY!?! They always come at the worst times– as if there is ever a good time to have hives. I get them one at a time at first. Then they come in small clusters of 2-3 before I start to realize what they are and that they are not mosquito bites. At this point I am trying every meditation and relaxation method I know before they are full blown across my whole body.

More so, they are in the oddest places. I mean like right smack in the middle of my back (with my bra strap irritating it), on the tip of my elbow (so every time I rest my arm I feel it), or at the top of my gluteal crack (so I feel my undies rubbing it), LOL. And of course they are BRIGHT read unlike mosquito bites. They do not get larger or smaller they just are the brightest red they can be and they itch. And if I scratch them for more than a few seconds they start to hurt, unlike a mosquito bite which feels ‘better’ the more you scratch yet you are doing more damage.

Seriously, if I could avoid stress (negative that is) at all costs, then I would. But it finds me like a my dog finds an apple. You just have to trust me on this one, that little dog can hear/ smell you cut/ bite into an apple from 3 rooms away and comes prancing into the room excitedly for a piece because he knows with his big bright eyes there is no way ANY person can resist giving him a piece and thus far no one has.

Anyways, these hives are like attack of the killer bumps. They remind of having chicken pox. I feel like every time I turn over in my sleep one of the bumps get scratched and I want to scratch it even more but I know better yet it actually wakes me even more. I don’t put anything on it because usually they go away pretty quickly but I guess with an autoimmune disorder I am not quite use to how hives affect me now so I need to try a different tactic as they seem to hold on a bit longer now. I may need to start using cortisone ointment or aloe to help with the itching. Hopefully before I peel my skin away from my bones, LOL.

 

 

2 comments

  1. The Happy Healthy Kiwi · November 21, 2015

    I’ve never had hives, but I did have severe eczema for around 16 years of my life and some of the scenarios you descrive sound similar so I feel your pain. I hope this passes quickly!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · November 25, 2015

      Thank you! I get them off and on as a result of extreme stress and they can take anywhere from a week to several weeks to go away. So far they have been hanging with me for about 2 weeks. They are even huge welts and patches of red almost like a huge rash instead of individual bumps like usual because this time I have been scratching more than normal due to my anxiety…It’s been horrid. I bought benedryl and ointment to put the double whammy on it, lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

