Captain’s Log Star date 1 Dot INSANITY

images.jpg

Yep I’m a sci fi geek and I love fantasy. The funny part is sometimes at the most inconvenient and even most inappropriate times I have science fiction fantasies. This makes me more in tune with the fact that my dad just may be right. I may need to write a book and soon so that I can get these crazy thoughts out of my mind and into a book so that I can at least be looked at the eccentric artist with acclaimed accolades for her eccentric styles and views of the world, LOL.

I mean seriously to bust out laughing because as you watch a person standing beside trying to reach something in a store you have a sudden vision of them someone coming in and creating some absurd act that would cause create complete and utter chaos in the name of hilarity. I mean it means that I need to laugh yes, but at the expense of this poor overly serious buttoned up chap that looks like they have never had a laugh in life, well yes, yes it does in the words of my dear Phineas and Ferb fanatics

download (1).jpg

LOL.

I am saying that apparently I go off on these fantasies in my mind because I am lacking something. But I also enjoy telling stories as well. So writing a book for children and young adults would be enjoyable to me. I also write about serious things too but I found that when I was younger and even in my teenage years I almost felt compelled to over exaggerate things that happened in my everyday life to the point of lying because it felt RIGHT. It wasn’t because I wanted to necessarily lie and I knew it was wrong but I felt like I could not help it. Then I realized it felt better to write about these things and make short stories that paralleled my life. I called them fiction and really made them even more wild and funnier. I added names that I liked and blended moments from other events and made them as I wanted them to be with more tragic or happier endings and this way I could feel better about life and tell things as they were to my friends and not isolate my friends and still enjoy life as it was in my mind. I lost that book long ago. It helped me to heal and control myself until I was able to do so on my own.

But now I enjoy blogging and giving life as it truly is telling you the things that I simply couldn’t make up if I tried. My life has turned into such a dramatic entity that apparently all those years of made up things have caught up with me.

Though I still make up my stories and enjoy daydreaming and having my sci fi moments and believe me they still happen often I can say that my written book will happen at it’s own pace. I will do so someday but I think it will take a great goading and support by many people as I am still a bit insecure in both the process and my abilities.

images (1).jpg

7 comments

  1. A @ moylomenterprises · December 10, 2015

    The terms “Life imitating art” and “speak it into existence” jump out at me as I read your post.

    It’s quite interesting sometimes to see how the things we say, in earnest or in humor, can manifest themselves into real life events the likes of which we never could have imagined! Does that mean we are tapping into the other percent of or brain power that we rarely use? Or are we just fulfilling the Master’s plan for our lives.

    We were created to be amazing beings capable of great feats as long as we understand that our strengths and capabilities comes from Him and not our own human greatness. We were all given gifts the trick is to understand what our gifts are and to use them to the best of our abilities.

    Seems like you have a gift. Don’t be afraid to use it! Have a lovely day ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · December 10, 2015

      Thank you! You are right, I think I am letting a bit of fear drive and ignorance drive me. I have to get there and I thank you for your kind words. I know it is coming. I have to get beyond this! You have a lovely day as well {HUGZ}

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A @ moylomenterprises · December 10, 2015

    By the way, I’m a trekky too. Just had to laugh when I saw the title of your post. Good one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · December 10, 2015

      LOL thanks. I have watched so many different versions including the ones with captain Jane ways and even deep space 9. I have some of the weirdest moments when things just popped into my head and though I do not watch these things as often anymore I will say the memories, fantasies, ideas sure do, LOL 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lynz Real Cooking · December 10, 2015

    you should write a book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · December 10, 2015

      I keep hearing this. I hope the process is easier than it use to be and less expensive.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

