A Stolen Glance

images (1).jpg

I saw you sir, out of the corner of my eye

Taking what was privately mine.

Drinking in long thirsty gulps of my silence and mystery

Pondering my thoughts and story

Piecing together my day and years from the bits all about me

The clear eyes like those of stuffed bears peering over your paper

Stealing moments yet not backing off if caught

Only slowly glancing to the side as if thinking off in space

Not quite perfected daydream stare but as if you are thinking to hear a call on Bluetooth

Then something startles you or is it interest

I fix you with my eyes and refuse to look away

Caught as if by a spiders web

A fire lights in his eyes

He speaks, “Hi”

 

22 comments

  1. Fashionable Librarian · January 13, 2016

    Reblogged this on Concierge Librarian.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fashionable Librarian · January 13, 2016

    Reblogged this on Concierge Librarian.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fashionable Librarian · January 13, 2016

    Oooooooh I hear that….

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · January 13, 2016

      We all like to be flirted with just a little, no matter where we are in life, it’s that rush we get to feel longed for…YUM

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mon ☠ · January 14, 2016

    Exciting! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · January 14, 2016

      Thank you again! I feel so thrilled for someone to actually read these and feel some emotion behind them! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mon ☠ · January 14, 2016

        I especially related to this back with my crush lol

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · January 14, 2016

          Awww That’s so sweet! I think we all have had this moment at some point. It’s so much fun to eye flirt isn’t it? πŸ˜€

          Liked by 1 person

          • Mon ☠ · January 14, 2016

            LOL well… he didn’t think I was eye flirt material for him *sobs* lol

            Liked by 1 person

            • Lady CAS · January 14, 2016

              lol oh man sometimes it happens but the thrill of the chase can be fun sometimes too hehehe

              Liked by 1 person

  5. A @ moylomenterprises · February 2, 2016

    Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

