Man I NEED A BREAK

Why is that when we hit our 30’s we feel like we are OLD? I mean like life is already 1/2 over. We know that is not likely the case, but we feel like it. We do not think like the young person we we once were because we have so many responsibilities and that has a lot to do with it, but those responsibilities feel like weight.

images.jpg

So, then outside of paying bills, taking care of house, spouse, kids, and working…WHY are we so beat up? I mean really, why do we feel like we have been hit by a truck when in actuality we were way worse to our bodies when we were younger? We use to abuse our bodies barely getting any sleep, eating unhealthy junk food, drinking, studying at all hours of the night, hanging out with friends, and then when no one was watching even trying those new fads like p90x, tanning, the atkins diet, smoking, adventure races, and so on. Not all of these things are bad but they do put a great strain on the body over time.

Yet when we hit our 30’s it’s like it catches up to us like a person holding us on a leash and we just finally got to the end of that leash.

pulling-dane.gif

We feel every joint hurting, we are reminded of every dumb thing we did, and we start repeating all the things our parents use to say to us even if we don’t have kids. You wonder when you became your parents. Like seriously, you get up some mornings and sit on the side of your bed and just pray that you get through the day because you just need that. Not because you are depressed or sad but because you feel RUNDOWN, lol. You feel old! I seriously get up some days and just shake my head and say dang where did the time go. I was in such a rush to get older and now I’m older and I just want to be 5 years younger, lol.

 

7 comments

  1. thesuitcasekid09 · January 26, 2016

    I’m 23 and I feel this way already!! I would love to be 5 years younger too. I do feel that depression and mental illness of any kind in fact, ages the brain to make us feel older and more experienced at life. I definitely feel that I have lived a thousand years! Would love to keep in touch, please take a look at my blog and follow if you’d like. We have some similar ideas and things going on. https://thesuitcasekiddealingwithabrokenhome.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · January 26, 2016

      I agree! I try to stay young by staying healthy, keeping a great sense of adventure/ fun, reading, watching cartoons, and playing with my nieces and nephews. Kids are hilarious! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Fashionable Librarian · January 26, 2016

    I never felt like I was old when I got to 30 and now that I am beyond 30 I still do not feel that way. Attitude is everything, the numbers may say one thing but your body and your mind can say the opposite. It it totally up to you

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · January 26, 2016

      This is true too. Some days I feel so young and some days I feel old beyond belief. Sometimes I think it is also the company I keep…When people have no idea what I am talking about or when I am completely baffled by why something is popular, LOL. But body wise I feel old because I refuse to slow down most of the time. I have got ot learn to relax and take time off more often. It should not be a luxury but a necessity to take care of my body more often!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

