Sleep Talkers Madness

google.com giphy (3).gif

So until I met my husband I knew of people who talked in their sleep and said maybe random gibberish but to have full sentences and laugh often and wake up doing as much as he does I was baffled. I mean I have done so less than a handful of times in my life that I can remember. I remember waking up crying or laughing a few times in life EVER. This man never remembers doing so and wakes up doing some of the most extreme things. Including but not limited to kneeling and punching and I luckily I was sleeping on the other side.

So he last night he left the lights on the living room and fell asleep on the sofa. He does this often and it annoys me. I came in as usual nagging him for it. Now I never really believed that people could be so asleep that they say anything when they were sleep…I believe just like when you are mad you say what you mean even if you did not quite mean to say it they way (tone) you meant it in. So I said something to the effect of, “you are the leavingest (yes I made it up, lol) lights on, wasting energy, memory impaired person I know”, and he half stirred bleary-eyed and said, “uh-duh” and fell back asleep. I faltered in my nagging smiled, laughed, and, said “dumb ass.” Then preceded to text him the exact wording of the conversation so he could see what he said the next day so he could see what happened knowing he would not only laugh but realize these are the things he does all the time and swears never happens.

He is so weird…

4 comments

  1. A @ moylomenterprises · January 30, 2016

    My dad talked in his sleep all the time. But he mostly dreamt of ghosts chasing him and would wake up the whole house screaming. But he never woke up! Drove us nuts šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · January 31, 2016

      OMG that’s insane. I’m wondering if my husband needs therapy but mainly he’s harmless just annoying most of the time. We basically have to sleep separately in other beds because of his weird sleeping patterns and sometimes in other rooms if I have a really big day the next day and fear he will keep me up if he decides to be extra talkative, lol. I keep telling him to get a study done or get therapy. I had a study done for my insomnia…turns out there is not much to be done for work shift disorder.

      Liked by 1 person

      • A @ moylomenterprises · January 31, 2016

        The thing is, if he’s not aware he’s doing it he’s not going to be prompted to do anything about it. Set up a camera and record him so he can see it for himself. Good luck!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · January 31, 2016

          I plan on it. I have done small sample recordings of little things like his snoring and pictures of his vast movements overnight to show how far he has moved and the positions he ends up in which has amazed him but not a full scale recording yet. that’s next.

          Like

Leave a Reply

