A Leap of Faith

QuoteLeapofFaith.JPG

Staring vacantly ahead

Deep in thought

Rocking back and forth, back and forth

Wringing hands so tight they are numb

Rocking and thinking, think and rocking

Tears silently sliding down my face

I have to let go of my pride

I have to hear HIM

I have understand everything, anything

I have to let go! I have try. I…don’t know anymore

Rocking back and forth back and forth

It has to get better

I have made a decision

Is it the right decision?

Rocking and thinking, thinking and rocking

I can’t worry anymore I have to let go

I have to trust and take A LEAP

 

**These are the moments in which I struggle the most…when I sometimes want to take the reins and control everything and I forget that I have to trust and allow God to do what he has designed for me. There are times when I feel that I can be superwoman and I choose not to rest and plow forward and I reminded that I can no longer do that with MG. These were one of those times! You never know when God has equipped you with wings, a parachute or a safety net, you just have to to trust HIM!**

5 comments

  1. Cooking For The Time Challenged · February 8, 2016

    Beautiful reminder. When all else fails, have faith. The only way out is through.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · February 11, 2016

      You are so right! I tell people that no matter what you believe in, believe in something! Be it God, your kids, an apple, believe in it with all your might! You have to have something to hold on to!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. A @ moylomenterprises · February 9, 2016

    Hugs… He knows… Just tell Him everything!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

