Three Day Quote Challenge

download.jpg Ralph Waldo Emerson

The Challenge

Hello, friends. I am so pleased to tell you that I have given this awesome adventure by the amazing Jan, over at Super Jan, to participate in another fun challenge, this time, the ‘Three Day Quote Challenge’. For the next three days, I will be posting a quote with significant meaning to me, and maybe it guide, encourage, or aid some of you out there as well. I will then be choosing three special followers each day to participate (only if you want to, of course).

For today’s quote, I chose something from the repertoire of the infamous Ralph Waldo Emerson. This is my favorite quote. It is so simple yet so deep. My parents have always taught me to follow my heart and to be whatever it was that I chose to be no matter what that was. I believed that it was possible, they never put a cap on those dreams. EVER! They let me experiment with every idea and notion I had growing up. My biological mother definitely did the right thing there in leaving me with them. They never faltered in their ideals in teachings of no ‘ceilings’ of what one could do! If I could not figure something out I was able to create my own way. The way did not have to already exist! Did this sometimes get me in trouble over the years, yea, but the same could be true of activists and scientists! Were there other ways to go about it, sure. But, if I weren’t so radical about my actions, would I have been given a second thought? Likely not! Sometimes one has to be bold and strong in their very core and being to exist and start a new force among the blank and endless stretch of complacent sameness.

Now, here are the rules of this challenge::

  1. Post in three consecutive days.
  2. You can pick one or three quotes per day.
  3. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

I would like to nominate the following three individuals to participate in the ‘Three Day Quote Challenge’, if they so choose:

  1. I am Assentive
  2. LoveTrips
  3. Tyrone Pierre

I really hope you guys will participate, and share with your internet friends some quotes that have had an impact on you in some way. I look forward to reading your posts, and to sharing more quotes with you all!

Thanks again to Jan for inviting me to do this challenge, you guys should definitely check her out, she is such an awesome person.

Thanks for reading, friends.

Chris

2 comments

  1. Super Jan · February 12, 2016

    What a wonderful quote. 🙂 Another good one I relate to as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · February 12, 2016

      Thanks, I actually put it in the front of every planner I buy every year to keep it as my focus each year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

