Excitement…Where is it?

download.jpg <–Hopefully we will never get here

I have lost my excitement and I do not know where it has gone. I usually can look at my bucket list and be renewed, art supplies, or new books…but that has not helped lately. I need a swift kick in the pants. I need a change of environment as well as a some serious R&R. I need a therapeutic escape with no thought to bills, work, housework/ chores, or the doctor’s appointment.

I just need to be in peace. It does not take much for me. It could be a simple beach trip, meditation trip, or spa trip. I do not require much. I just know that a few days away with a friend or 2 would do me some good! I need this in my life right now. Heck I may not even go with a friend. I may just go by myself and skype and call friends while on the trip and just be by myself. Sometimes you just need to go and coordinating time with others can be too hard and stressful within itself. I do not need to try and go out everywhere and plan dinners, lunches, and adventures, just go with the flow, and rest. I owe this to myself and sometimes going with friends can make this difficult because the need different things and I do not want to slow them down or stop them when they may need the ADVENTURE right now. I just want to relax. Maybe go to a pottery class or do something very low key and fun.

download (1).jpg

If they are on the same agenda, then float on with me, if not, there will definitely be other times and other trips. This is not a husband and wife trip, lol. This is a self-discovery and relaxation trip. An all by myself or girls only trip. I need to find my sense of wonder and excitement and men make you WANDER and worry sometimes because they tend to become a bit disorienting with their, where is my?…did you see my? are we going to? Is this the? What are we going to do? What’s next? When? I’m Hungry! LOL Nope, I plan on catering to myself only on this trip! I’ll be leaving him at home to fend for himself. Hopefully it won’t become the total dark ages in the time I’m gone.

images.jpg

8 comments

  1. acquiescent72 · March 9, 2016

    Sometimes, it is so utterly important to turn out focus inwards, huh?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · March 9, 2016

      It is! I have been working so hard to do everything that before I knew it I was like man, when is the last time I had fun…or was really excited about something…it sort of scared me a bit. I didn’t like the feeling much

      Liked by 1 person

      • acquiescent72 · March 9, 2016

        Been there, done that, bought the t-shirt! Lol

        Liked by 1 person

        • Lady CAS · March 9, 2016

          Yea…but I hate when they don’t sell the matching hat as I am a collector of hats and they tend to grab my attention a bit faster, LMBO

          Liked by 1 person

          • acquiescent72 · March 9, 2016

            Hehehe! Of course.

            Liked by 1 person

            • Lady CAS · March 9, 2016

              🙂 geesh I love having a person around who has quick and witty responses it makes my day so much brighter!

              Liked by 1 person

            • acquiescent72 · March 9, 2016

              Yes, well, I think my with has suffered over the past few years. I’d like to think it’s on the mend.

              Liked by 1 person

  2. Lady CAS · March 9, 2016

    I’d say so! It’s working for me. I love having a back and forth banter, somehow some of my friends don’t get poopie head just doesn’t get it all the time, LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

