Strangers vs. Familiars: Horray for Strangers

images.jpg

It’s amazing how people you have never met can be so much more kind than people you have known all your life. I have learned that people I have met through blogging have a common connection with you becasue of another blogger or interest and usually have gone looking for your blog through that interest. Therefore, in a way they have come looking for you. They have the option to follow you or not and to unfollow you at anytime.

Unlike facebook or twitter where people get so intimate that they feel the need becasue they see a comment box that even if they do not know you they will put the most negative comments becasue they feel they have a right because they have access to your page. Yes we have freedom of speech but these people are still human and they did not seek you out and post on your intimate pictures about your intimate events negative things.

Some people feel like you shouldn’t post about them, but you have the right to post what you wish without feeling as if someone is going to attack you because they are immature and ignorant. This is what I like about wordpress and why I actually do not let every post of mine automatically post to my facebook or twitter. People who you are familiar with tend to be some of the most harsh and critical people. They also be the most in your business and negative people you could have ever met which is pretty sad. They make you feel guilty and ashamed for having issues of any type. Moreover, they also seem to never be happy for you when you are happy but are the first ones to offer ‘help’ when you are down…seems a bit backwards to me. Where is the friendship all the time. I don’t mean 24/7 but in all types of situations, good, bad, and everything in between. I know we can’t comment on everything but geesh only coming around when I’m sad is strange (which on my fb I rarely even post a sad post).

They have no empathy until something is happening to them. I never realized how badly friends and family can really make you feel…but thankfully I other friends and family that make up for the ones who are negative. I also have those strangers and followers on my blog who combined show more support and empathy than I could have ever thought possible when I have been going through the darkest times of my life in the last 3 years.

People are interesting characters!

4 comments

  1. pixieannie · April 9, 2016

    Ah yes, family…we cannot choose them unfortunately but we can choose who to have in our lives and who we feel bring positivity and balance. Surround yourself with those people for they will pick you up at your lowest point and cradle you until you feel strong enough to climb up and out of the darker places. A brilliantly positive post…this warms my heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · April 12, 2016

      Thank you and you are absolutely right. WE cannot choose them and I always choose to love some from a distance because I have learned that I cannot allow them to hurt me or use me. Life cannot be negative all the time. I also learned that I get what I put out, so if I put out positive I get positive and so I put out positive as much as possible so I can feed off that energy even when they are putting out negative energy! I refuse to look and feel haggard like them.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

