SENSELESS

hqdefault.jpg

Staring into the emptiness

No thoughts no words no dreams in the day

Catatonic

Lips stitched together with the invisible sinew of the pharaohs

Crying out for an explanation

For something anything that makes sense

The world folds in on me in a labyrinth of contrasting light and dark

I sit blinded, unable to adjust

Wishing to get up but an anchor weighs my heart and body to its spot

The captain steers me

My head turns, my teeth appear, and my lips turn upward at the the corners

I nod my head toward someone and move my hands over a flat surface and screen

Then the captain takes me into a room and he lets water run down my face

2 comments

  1. JoHanna Massey · May 11, 2016

    A really powerful piece of imagery dear Lady Cas. 📮

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

