Orlando Club Lives MATTER

download 1.jpg

I’m not a preachy person, BUT! In light of the recent events of Orlando and the tragedy there, I just want to remind people that no one is least of all myself is perfect and could have been in a similar situation just because someone felt they do not like something about you places you in some sort of ‘horrible’ demographic.

I have been in a gay club with friends and NONE of us were considered gay. We were there merely to have fun and not feel the normal pressures of over aggressive guys trying to pick us up, especially when the club is closing and they are trying to get you to go home with them. I couldn’t stand that in college…I only danced with you man…GEESH.

Anyways, my point is, that regardless if all the people there were gay or not, no one deserves another human’s judgement when it comes to life and death. One has no idea what repercussions they cause by making such a call. More so, we all likely know, are related to, may have been, or, even love someone who is gay and so this should not come as a surprise that in this day an age that though it still may not be accepted by all, it should be acknowledged that they are still humans that have a right to life and love.

Again, I am not saying you have to be tolerant or accepting. I am saying to love your neighbor to life! Live your life giving them a great example and hopefully by leading a great example the things you believe will be accepted by them in turn. This shows what you will allow and what you will not. I apologize for the rant, but I have heard/read a few extreme comments about ‘those’ people targeted in the club and it just burns me up that they are given less value because they were gay in the commentators’ opinions.

Leave a Reply

