Dangerous in Love

200.gif

I was talking with my cousin this morning and he said something that really stuck with me. He said a man who can suddenly do everything right once you take everything away or you walk away is dangerous because it means he blatantly disregarded you and how you felt and everything you stood for. I’m paraphrasing of course but still. It means this man out right disrespected you and took advantage and took you for a ride. He is dangerous because he gained your trust and manipulated it and would have you believe it was all because they were ill equipped when in fact they were quite able and resourceful only lazy, unmotivated, and selfish.

Knowing this and looking back, I ¬†became reflective and annoyed. Annoyed because I ignored the signs wanting to think better of people. I had to learn the hard way though I suppose. It’s all a part of growing up and becoming wiser and because I am the way I am I know I would not have just listened to someone saying ‘NOT TO DO IT’. I had to do it and learn the hard way as most of us do. But that is okay. What doesn’t kill me makes me stronger and I pray that as long as I have life and one of these dangerous in love types don’t take me out I will be okay.

Leave a Reply

