Day 14 of the #loveme Challenge…Share A Fear You Overcame

lovemechallenge

A fear I overcame was being alone. When i was in my teenage years and even my until about a few years ago I had a fear of being alone. I don’t mean in the sense of being in the dark or being in a house by myself but actually learning how to enjoy being alone and not in a relationship. I had to enjoy my how to enjoy who I was and love just me. It was hard because I was not sure it that was possible. I was afraid I would be alone forever, that no one was ever going to want to marry me. But before I ever met my now husband I learned that I could not be concerned with that. I had to love me and someone was going to come around that love me too because of that confidence! I also now enjoy being on my own and often tell my husband that I need my own time away from him, LOL. That fear of never finding anyone used to give me anxiety but now I know that no matter what happens with me and my husband I am secure in who I am and how I feel about myself and I am okay with that, Because I love me!

8 comments

  1. kmcintyremt · September 23, 2015

    I’m really enjoying the love me challenge posts : ) Being alone is a really tough fear I still work on too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 23, 2015

      Thank you! It’s a fun challenge I love it. I will have to find another when it’s done!

      Like

  2. JoHanna Massey · September 23, 2015

    This is so common…This is an important post because we all really do need to learn to be happy with just ourselves for company. You can certainly nudge others to give this some thought with this wonderful story of your experience.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Heather · September 23, 2015

    I finally got this about 2 years ago. I felt I “needed” a relationship to survive life. Then I started liking myself. Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lady CAS · September 24, 2015

      Yea I think when it clicks its just a sudden thing for most of us, LOL! I don’t know what it is!?! 🙂 I am glad it did though because I did not like the feeling of feeling dependent on someone else yet I knew I was capable of doing things on my ‘own’ and enjoying my own company!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Heather · September 24, 2015

        Very well said 🙂
        I will admit I need my mom and dad though, even at 39. But that’s totally different than a “relationship”.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment